The Hawaii Diaries: Day 4 – Jetskiing in Honolulu

Day 4: 18th October 2012

Today we had a very relaxing day and finally a sleep in as jet-skiing wasn’t until the afternoon.

Another surf – my muscles were killing me but bring it! I am determined to be a surfer if it kills me.

Our hotel, the Moana Surfrider was built in the early 1900’s, in it’s centre courtyard overlooking Waikiki beach stands a huge Banyan tree which shades the tables and hotel bar. I spent hours here reading, eating nachos and drinking my favourite Pina Coladas (nowhere makes them as good as the Moana Surfrider hotel!)

Source: http://www.moana-surfrider.com/

Source: http:/www.moana-surfrider.com/

 Source: http://www.moana-surfrider.com/

The beautiful Bayan tree:

Source: www.gohawaii.about.com    Source: www.travelandleisure.com

Jet-skiing was  bit more legit than Lucy’s establishment. The men were lovely (as all Hawaiians seem to be, even though dad keeps reminding Ben and I that it was the Hawaiian’s that killed Captain Cook).

IMG_2846

Ben and I shared our own jet ski and so did mum and dad. Mum didn’t last long on the ski though. I let Ben drive first and being a typical male he had to go fast and wild and ended up throwing us both off and I lost my sunglasses. After that I let him ride by himself and then I had my go. It was much easier to drive without him and lots of fun. Dad loved it too – hopefully he buys us one!

On the way back into shore we ran into a little Hawaiian girl who had found some very young stray kittens. She decided to wash them (in the waves) and carried hem around like shopping bags in either hand. All of the jet-skiiers were entertained but worried about their safety (even dad intervened and he hates stray cats). Hopefully they made it through the night.

We had a Korean BBQ for dinner, which meant we cooked our own on a BBQ plate which was delicious. We just can’t get over how fresh and tasty the food is in Hawaii.

Categories: Hawaii, Travel Diary | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “The Hawaii Diaries: Day 4 – Jetskiing in Honolulu

  1. Hi there colleagues, how is the whole thing, and what you wish for to say regarding this paragraph,
    in my view its actually remarkable for me.

  2. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I think
    we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to
    be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

